I would like to walk with you

Sometimes I am a bit too shy to ask a woman to go out with me. I don’t know. Sometimes words can’t come out from my mouth.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Devender Danoa  – Source – http://www.idlebrain.com

So a trick that I know is to read poems that describe my feelings to the woman. So I met this beautiful woman in this charity function – I mentioned that previously in this post.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Devender Danoa  – Source – http://www.idlebrain.com 

Somehow, I was invited to have lunch with to her. I don’t know why. Maybe because I stared at her too much… Maybe because of a story which I told her…. Or maybe because she genuinely like me….. But in any case, I thought that the lunch date is a good opportunity to ask her out…. for some adventures….

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Devender Danoa  – Source – http://www.idlebrain.com

So I got a piece of a poem, from Shelton Lea (1946-2005) titled – poem from an adoptee. Of course I have to modify that poem to suit the occasion. I was hoping that this poem would impress the beautiful woman… to go to the Botanical Gardens with me after lunch….

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Devender Danoa  – Source – www.idlebrain.com

This is the poem: 

I would like to walk, hand in hand, with you in the Botanical Gardens,

I would like to feel the touch of your fingertips, to smell the wind that carries your perfume and the aroma of your skin, when you wrap your arms around me.

I would like to feel to feel your presence along the beautiful plants, shrubs, bushes and flowers.

I would like to be close to you, to hear your elegant words, when you talk about yourself, and about anything that comes to your mind.

I would like to do all of that with you. I would like to be with you this afternoon in the Botanical Gardens.

So that’s the poem that I read aloud to the beautiful woman. And I have to admit…. This poem actually works…..

About this entry