The Tyranny of Society

I always think that society can sometimes be a hindrance to freedom of expression. The tyranny of society happens everywhere. It can happen in Eastern societies. It can happen even in Western societies. It happens in Muslim societies and it happens in non-Muslim societies.

The tyranny of society is like a cage or a prison. In some societies the cage is small and narrow. In such societies people have less freedom. In some other societies the cage is wider. In such societies people can have more freedom.

Actually, I use the term tyranny of society in relation to this song lyric which sounds like – “….victim of society..”. I can’t remember the band that sings this song. Is it Green Day… I have to check….

I will be using this term from time to time. And also I will refine this term as and when it is necessary.

About this entry