Alternative Conceptualisation(s) of Beauty?

In some of the recent postings in this blog, I talked about alternatives. Actually all of the posts today are about alternatives. (I suppose there is one from yesterday as I blogged from 2330 until a bit past midnight).

One good thing about alternative (any alternative) is it gives us a choice. Of course, some people may complain the lack of choices, but then, that issue is something else.

Anyway, for the last posting of today, I would like to talk about beauty. So when people talk about beauty what do they usually mean or conceptualise? In particular what is the conceptualisation of a beautiful woman?

How do you define beauty?

I won’t say anything more. But perhaps we can look at some of the pictures of the actress Namitha from Ragalahari.

namitha414maret21.jpg
Picture Credits: Exclusive Namitha Photo Gallery @ Ragalahari

Do you find her beautiful?

namitha49maret21.jpg
Picture Credits: Exclusive Namitha Photo Gallery @ Ragalahari

Some people like women to look like her…

I mean some men like to have their woman to be as big as her….

namitha46maret21.jpg
Picture Credits: Exclusive Namitha Photo Gallery @ Ragalahari

Is she beautiful? 

But really – who determines whether such and such a woman is beautiful?

Well… that will be the topic of future entries… perhaps….

Now, don’t get me wrong – I am not thinking in terms of the movie – Shallow Hal (2001)

____________________________________________________________

All picture credits to Ragalahari


About this entry