A Misleading Title in Malaysiakini @ Youtube ?

Just to highlight one thing again from the post – Mahathir – Is He a Defender of Democracy?.

This post concerns a possible propagandizing (spin doctoring ?) in Malaysiakini (http://www.malaysiakini.com/). Of course I say possible as this is just a hunch.

I see and I notice that Malaysiakini titled the last part of that speech as: It’s not the system but the people that’s bad… Ha ha… this sounds like a “propaganda” from Malaysiakini eh..??? That title is actually contradicting what Mahathir wants to happen in UMNO. I mean he is on the one hand complaining about the problems in UMNO so much so that he has to “intervene” in such a way… but if he says that the system is OK but the people is not… then why should he intervene.. as the system can correct itself.

I wonder…

So, Malaysiakini, what have you to say?

A misleading title in It’s not the system but the people that’s bad: Mahathir ? Or a conscious effort to propagandize the news… albeit very subtle…

Anyway, this is just my opinion

Perhaps we should listen to his speech more carefully.


About this entry